HASTINGS BOROUGH COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES ANNUAL COUNCIL MAY 2023



Committee	Seats		ation to		Nominations for 2023/24			Notes
		LAB	CON	GRN	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	GREEN	
Licensing Committee	15	8	5	2	(Nominated Chair)	1. Paul Foster (Nominated Vice-Chair) 2. Mike Edwards 3. Andy Patmore 4. Peter Pragnell 5. Graeme Williams	1. Amanda Jobson 2. Tony Collins	Cabinet portfolio holders may not sit on this Committee. No more than 7 members of the Planning Committee may sit on this Committee for 2023/24. Chair and Vice-Chair may not be members of the Planning Committee

Overview and Scrutiny Committee	11	5	4	2	 Nigel Sinden (Nominated Vice-Chair) Mike Turner Trevor Webb James Bacon Sabina Arthur 		Claire Carr (Nominated Vice-Chair) Julia Hilton	No Cabinet Member may sit on O&S Committee. Mayor and Deputy Mayor not eligible for membership. Political Balance applies to Chairs and Vice- Chairs of O&S
Planning Committee	10	5	4	1	1. Margi O'Callaghan (Nominated Chair) 2. Alan Roberts (Nominated Vice-Chair) 3. James Bacon 4. John Cannan 5. Nigel Sinden	Mike Edwards Karl Beaney Matthew Beaver Graeme Williams	1. Tony Collins (Nominated Vice-Chair)	No Cabinet member with Portfolio eligble for membership

Museum Committee	Maximum of 10	5	4	1	1. Andy Batsford (Chair) 2. Nigel Sinden (Nominated Vice-Chair) 3. Ali Roark 4. Maya Evans 5. Trevor Webb	1. Peter Pragnell (Nominated Vice- Chair) 2. Andy Patmore 3. Graeme Williams 4.	1. Amanda Jobson	Chaired by the relevant portfolio holder
Audit Committee	5	2	2	1	1. Trevor Webb (Nominated Vice-Chair) 2. Nigel Sinden	Paul Foster (Nominated Chair) Sorrell Marlow- Eastwood	1. Tony Collins (Nominated Vice-Chair)	Members of this Committee may not be members of Cabinet. The Chair may not be in the same political group as the Leader of the Council.
Standards Committee	5	2	2	1	1. Alan Roberts (Nominated Chair) 2. Ali Roark (Nominated Vice-Chair)	Mike Edwards Peter Pragnell	1. Glenn Haffenden (Nominated Chair)	No more than 1 Cabinet member who is not to be the Leader.
Environment & Safety Committee	5	2	2	1	1. Alan Roberts (Nominated Chair) 2. Nigel Sinden (Nominated Vice Chair)	Sorrell Marlow- Eastwood (Nominated Vice- Chair) Rob Cooke	1. Amanda Jobson (Nominated Chair)	No Cabinet member with Portfolio

Council Appointments Committee	5	3	1	1	1. Paul Barnett (Nominated Chair) 2. Maya Evans (Nominated Vice-Chair) 3. Judy Rogers	1. Paul Foster	1. Julia Hilton	
Employment Committee	4	2	1	1	1. Paul Barnett (Nominated Chair) 2. Maya Evans (Nominated Vice-Chair)	1. Graeme Williams	1. Glenn Haffenden	
Employment Appeals Committee	4	2	1	1	1. 2.	2. Mike Edwards	1. Julia Hilton	
Total		36	26	12				